News & Information

Otago Rower Of The Year Awards

May 12, 2008

The Otago rower of the year awards were held at OURC on Friday 9th May. The awards evening was well hosted with the OURC summer crew staffing the bar and providing food for all guests. OURC featured heavily in the awards thanks to the outstanding haul of 6 medal at nationals including two golds. The awards won by OURC are as follows:

Administrator of the year: Sonya Walker

Coach of the Year: Glen Sinclair

Novice Crew of the year: OURC WN2x Gen Martin and Fiona Bourke (inaugural recipients of the Fred Strachan trophy)

Crew of year: OURC W4x- Bridget Wright, Amy Grundy, Alyse Fraser and Klassje Galama

Rower of the year: Amy Grundy

Congratulations to all winners.

Photos of the evening are in the gallery.

news photo

OURC hosting the ORA Awards

View in other format